Pre-Health Introduction Workshop

The Pre-Health Introduction Workshop is designed for students who have recently decided to explore the idea of applying to health professions school.

This workshop is required before scheduling individual pre-health advising appointments. 

Topics covered include:

  • Exploring and selecting a major    
  • Career exploration
  • Timeline to applying to health professions school
  • Extra-curricular activities
  • Academic and non-academic choices and preparation
  • PPAC services

Remaining Fall 2020 Workshops - Held virtually

Wednesday, December 16    2:30-4:00pm

 

Spring 2021 Workshops - Held virtually

Wednesday, January 13    12:00-1:30pm

Friday, January 22    12:00-1:30pm

Tuesday, January 26    12:00-1:30pm

Tuesday, February 2    2:00-3:30pm

Monday, February 8    1:00-2:30pm

Friday, February 19    9:00-10:30am

Thursday, February 25    12:00-1:30pm

Tuesday, March 2    8:30-10:00am

Wednesday, March 10    2:30-4:00pm

Tuesday, March 23    12:00-1:30pm

Thursday, April 1    12:30-2:00pm

Monday, April 5    10:00-11:30am

Monday, April 12    2:00-3:30pm

Tuesday, April 20    3:00-4:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Workshop RSVP Instructions

Contact us at 513-556-2166 or preproadv@uc.edu to RSVP to a workshop! Please provide the following information: 

  • First & last name 
  • Preferred appointment or workshop date and time
  • M-number (student ID number) 
  • Phone number
  • UC Email
  • Major
  • Pre-Professional Track (pre-med, pre-pharmacy, pre-law, etc.)