Staff Senate Committees

Information Technology Committee

The Information Technology Committee may consider and represent staff views on all significant information technology initiatives, issues, and policies that impact the university; create and maintain the Staff Senate website and electronic voting systems; offer technology consultation and training for staff; and consider all information technology matters brought to its attention by the senate or the university administration in collaboration with the UC Office of Information Technology.

Information Technology Committee
First Last Phone E-Mail Term Expires
Brittany Bibb 513-556-1171 bibbbm@ucmail.uc.edu 2019-2021
Gerrie Copeland 513-745-8318 copelagl@uc.edu 2019-2020
Eric Curtis 513-558-0177 curtisec@uc.edu 2019-2020
Terence Harrison 513-556-6840 terence.harrison@uc.edu 2019-2021
Lawrence McCullough 513-556-1322 lawrence.mccullough@uc.edu 2019-2020
Jordan Menefield 513-556-9173 menefjl@uc.edu 2019-2021
Nathanael O'Der 513-556-5792 odernp@ucmail.uc.edu 2019-2020

Communications & Recognition Committee

The Communication & Recognition Committee will organize and coordinate outreach and community engagement activities, staff recognition functions, public and special events; performs responsibilities related to communications of the senate, including the distribution of publicity and information relating to the senate; and considers all outreach and communication matters brought to its attention by the senate or the university administration.

Communications & Recognition Committee
First Last Phone E-Mail Term Expires
Tony Almaguer 513-556-4842 tony.almaguer@uc.edu 2019-2021
Laine Blum 513-558-4608 laine.blum@uc.edu 2019-2021
Darrell Bronston 513-556-2848 bronstd@uc.edu 2019-2021
Breana Buckner 513-936-1792 breana.buckner@uc.edu 2019-2020
Gary DeVoe 513-558-7770 gary.devoe@uc.edu 2019-2021
Josie Evans-Phillips 513-556-2205 josie.evansphillips@uc.edu 2019-2021
Christine Gilliam 513-558-0248 christine.gilliam@uc.edu 2019-2020
Lauren Lantz 513-556-9966 lauren.lantz@uc.edu 2019-2020
Kerry Overstake 513-556-5226 kerry.overstake@uc.edu 2019-2020
Ashley SanDiego 513-556-0116 ashley.sandiego@uc.edu 2019-2020
Tyler Swanson 513-558-7650 tyler.swanson@uc.edu 2019-2021
Cynthia Treacy 513-556-3533 treacyca@uc.edu 2019-2021

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee will annually review the by-laws and propose amendments; determine membership, nomination, and election procedures for senators with final approval by the Senate Cabinet; annually review the number of Staff Senate representatives and reapportion the area representation as needed based on information received from UC Human Resources; monitor governance policies and practices to ensure effective staff involvement in university decision making; and consider all governance matters brought to its attention by the senate or the university administration.

Governance Committee
First Last Phone E-Mail Term Expires
Melissa Berling 513-556-0376 melissa.berling@uc.edu 2019-2020
Daniel Brummett 513-558-0292 brummedi@ucmail.uc.edu 2019-2021
Lindsay Jaffe 513-556-4835 lindsay.jaffe@uc.edu 2019-2021
Dyan Marinos 513-556-1605 dyan.marinos@uc.edu 2019-2021
Qasim McCreagh 513-556-4925 mccreaqa@ucmail.uc.edu 2019-2021
Scott Page 513-556-6920 scott.page@uc.edu 2019-2020
Debra Peters 513-556-1605 debra.peters@uc.edu 2019-2020
Heidi Pettyjohn 513-556-9791 heidi.pettyjohn@uc.edu 2019-2020
Shelly Sherman 513-556-0373 shelly.sherman@uc.edu 2019-2021
Janet Staderman 513-556-4354 janet.staderman@uc.edu 2019-2021

Membership & Elections Committee

The Memberships & Elections Committee shall execute the senate election process, provide the senate with nominees for open positions on standing committees and develop the new member orientation and training program.

Membership & Elections Committee
First Last Phone E-Mail Term Expires
Nicole Blount 513-556-3233 nicole.blount@uc.edu 2019-2020
Jasmine Burno 513-558-5302 Jasmine.burno@uc.edu 2019-2021
Larry Caras 513-556-6672 carasld@uc.edu 2019-2020
Daniel Cummins 513-556-5064 daniel.cummins@uc.edu 2019-2021
Kelly Lyle 513-558-7424 kelly.lyle@uc.edu 2019-2021
Ashley Martin 513-558-0224 marti6ay@uc.edu 2019-2020
Katie Pence 513-558-4561 pencke@ucmail.uc.edu 2019-2021
Elizabeth Kopras 513-558-7205 koprasej@uc.edu 2019-2020
Lacey Mccarthy 513-936-1737 lacey.mccarthy@uc.edu 2019-2021

Budget & Human Resources Committee

The Budget & Human Resource Committee will consider all financial, planning, human resource, and economic welfare matters affecting the University to ensure a supportive environment that will provide personal and professional growth opportunities for university staff.

Budget & Human Resources Committee
First Last Phone E-Mail Term Expires
Brandon Armstrong 513-316-5327 brandon.armstrong@uc.edu 2019-2020
Tony Dattilo 513-558-2763 anthony.dattilo@uc.edu 2019-2021
Brandi Elliott 513-556-9354 brandi.elliott@uc.edu 2019-2021
Kim Kues 513-558-5078 kueska@ucmail.uc.edu 2019-2020
Yu Mao 513-739-1505 maoyu@uc.edu 2019-2020
Tammy Mentzel 513-558-5574 tammy.mentzel@uc.edu 2019-2021
Mike Mitchum 513-402-2307 mike.mitchum@uc.edu 2019-2021
Nicole Morgan 513-556-4275 morgann3@ucmail.uc.edu 2019-2020
Debora Myree 513-556-7010 debora.myree@uc.edu 2019-2020
David Paulik 513-558-5580 david.paulik@uc.edu 2019-2020
Lorren Ratley 513-558-2733 lorren.ratley@uc.edu 2019-2021
Michael Southern 513-556-3520 michael.southern@uc.edu 2019-2021
Teresa Larkin 513-558-3551 teresa.larkin@uc.edu 2019-2020
Carol Tonge-Mack 513-556-6541 carol.tongemack@uc.edu 2019-2021
Renee Hargrove 513-556-6049 renee.hargrove@uc.edu 2019-2021