Ohio Brass Factory Woodwind Scholarship

  • For
    • The individual recognized as the “Outstanding Woodwind” member of the UC Bearcat Bands
  • By
  • Criteria
    • Outstanding musicianship; Dependability; Continuous membership of a minimum two years; Strong moral character; Friendly and courteous manner; Excellent academic standing; Concern for the welfare of others and the band as a whole; Willingness to support the Ohio Brass Factory Foundation’s scholarship efforts
  • Selection Process
    • Annual spring semester application; Director of Bands narrows applicant pool to three; Dr. and Mrs. Frenz select the recipient
  • Renewable
    • Yes, as long as the student maintains the required scholarship recipient criteria
  • Amount
    • Variable; based on annual endowment returns
Ohio Brass Factory Foundation Woodwind Scholarship Recipients
Name Year
Betsy Swartz
Heather Wilhelm
Wes Carney 2018
Megan Ginn 2019
Megan Ginn 2020
Andrew Brand 2021
Sara Marijolovic 2022
Zander Pimenidis 2023
Shaelyn O'Brien 2024