Lindner recognizes 2022-23 faculty and staff award winners

Honors presented from both the college and the university

The Carl H. Lindner College of Business touted its award-winning faculty and staff from the 2022-23 academic year in a reception April 12 at Lindner Hall.

“We are truly blessed with our community of world-class faculty and staff,” said Lindner Dean Marianne Lewis, PhD. “Thanks to your tremendous dedication, innovation and collaboration, we continue to transform our college as we transform our students and impact business.”


Lindner Dean Marianne Lewis, PhD (left) with Saidat Sanni, Outstanding Graduate Student Research Awardee.

Those who received recognition from Lindner and the university, as well as Lindner’s Inclusive Excellence Champions and the college’s recent retirees, were acknowledged. Faculty and staff’s accomplishments were trumpeted individually, and their credentials were read by Lewis or a member of Lindner's leadership team:

  • Nick Castro, JD, assistant dean, office of inclusive excellence
  • Suzanne Masterson, PhD, associate dean for faculty, research and Lindner culture, and professor of management
  • Chuck Sox, PhD, associate dean, graduate programs and partnerships and professor of operations and business analytics
  • Jaime Windeler, PhD, associate dean, undergraduate programs and student experience, and associate professor, department of operations, business analytics and information systems (OBAIS)
  • Penny Brewer, Accounting 
  • Richard Curry, Economics 
  • Greg Bergman, Finance 
  • Alex Burkhart, Management
  • Andrew Manning, Marketing 
  • Brett Starr, Operations, Business Analytics, and Information Systems
  • Noah VanBergen, Lindner Research Excellence, Emerging Scholar Award
  • Adam Olson, Lindner Research Excellence, Emerging Scholar Award
  • Rashmi Adaval, Excellence in Service to Research Award
  • Joanna Campbell, Lindner Research Excellence Award
  • Albert Choi, Excellence in Teaching Award for Graduate Students
  • Saidat Sanni, Outstanding Graduate Student Research Award
  • Maureen Bruns, The Harold J. Grilliot Award for Exemplary Service to Undergraduate Organizations
  • Chauncey Joyce, The Michael L. Dean Excellence in Classroom Education and Learning Undergraduate Teaching Award
  • Melissa Newman, The Michael L. Dean Excellence in Classroom Education and Learning Graduate Teaching Award
  • Elliott Manzon, The Daniel J. Westerbeck Junior Faculty Graduate Teaching Award
  • Alex Burkhart, Drew and Wendy Boyd Breakthrough in Innovative Teaching Excellence Award
  • Daniel Peat, Drew and Wendy Boyd Breakthrough in Innovative Teaching Excellence Award
  • Jane Sojka, Lindner Inclusive Leader, Faculty Award
  • Craig Froehle, 2023 Inductee — Academy of Fellows for Teaching & Learning
  • Elliott Manzon, 2023 Inductee — Academy of Fellows for Teaching & Learning
  • Melissa Baer, 2023 UC Staff Excellence Award
  • Becky Williamson, 2023 UC Staff Excellence Award
  • Roseann Hassey, 2023 Faculty Excellence Award
  • Craig Froehle, 2023 Faculty-to-Faculty Research Mentoring Award
  • Danielle Lawrence, Phyllis Trosper Service Excellence Award
  • Melissa Baer, The Lindner Way Award
  • Jenn Wiswell, Julie Menchen Distinguished Service Award
  • Holli Reinshagen, Lindner Inclusive Leader, Staff Award
  • Weston Atchison, Lindner Staff Excellence in Teaching Award
  • Tricia Burger, Manager Unit Operations, Management and OBAIS
  • Scott Gregory, Academic Director, Graduate Administration
  • Roger Chiang, Professor, OBAIS
  • Margaret Reed, Professor-Educator, Accounting
  • Jeanne Harmeyer, Executive Staff Assistant, UC Real Estate Center
  • Andy Eschenbach, Lab Manager, Johnson Investment Lab (Finance)
  • Sherry Hetzer, Sr. HR Coordinator, Business Affairs

To encourage growth as inclusive leaders among our faculty and staff, the Lindner Inclusive Excellence Council created the Inclusive Champion Certificate program. Earning this certificate demonstrates commitment to learning and growing in the diversity, equity and inclusion space, and to nurturing a positive college climate.

  • Weston Atchison
  • Gema Bahns
  • Susan Bailey
  • Jennifer Barlow
  • Olivia Cameron
  • Nick Castro
  • Shari Coffey
  • Raqule Crawley
  • Becky Eubanks
  • Haley Fite
  • Danielle Gingrich
  • Bella Gullia
  • Andrew Harrison
  • Roseann Hassey
  • Cammie Hulett
  • Lauren Jacquot
  • Sarah Jernigan
  • Leah Jonas
  • Zach Jung
  • James Kellaris
  • Patricia Kerley
  • Kyle Kremer
  • Jennifer Lewis
  • Marianne Lewis
  • Karen Machleit
  • Susan Mantel
  • Suzanne Masterson
  • Gavin Mitchell
  • Michael Morelli
  • Rachel Parks
  • Crystal Pfander
  • Victoria Regan
  • Brandy Schroeder
  • Jaymee Smiddie
  • Jane Sojka
  • Stormi Stevens
  • Chris Stone
  • Nicole Sturdivant
  • Lauren Thomas
  • Iryna Topolyan
  • Brittany Wagner
  • Jaime Windeler
  • Jenn Wiswell

Lewis was presented with a commemorative plaque by Lindner Executive Cabinet member Julia Poston for being named a 2022 Women Who Mean Business honoree by the Cincinnati Business Courier.

Lewis then ended the event by praising the “tremendous dedication and excellence” of Lindner faculty and staff.

“We are blessed to have individuals going the extra mile to facilitate our students and college’s tremendous success,” she said. “Through our collective commitment and energy, we will continue to advance our goals and provide our students with the best possible business education.”

Featured image at top: From left, Outstanding Adjunct in Teaching in Finance winner Greg Bergman; Julie Menchen Distinguished Service Awardee Jenn Wiswell; Outstanding Graduate Student Research Awardee Saidat Sanni; Phyllis Trosper Service Excellence Award winner Danielle Lawrence; Lindner Inclusive Leader, Staff Awardee Holli Reinshagen; Lindner Research Excellence, Emerging Scholar Awardee Adam Olson; and Lindner Research Excellence winner Joanna Campbell. Photos by Joseph Fuqua II.

The Lindner Advantage

The Carl H. Lindner College of Business empowers business problem solvers to tackle the world’s challenges, fueling professional growth through a distinctive combination of academic and hands-on experiences: our problem-solving mindset, cooperative education, flexible pathways, inclusive community and Cincinnati setting.

Related Stories