All-University Faculty Awards

Each year, the University of Cincinnati's (UC) president and provost join with Faculty Senate to honor faculty for their remarkable contributions in teaching, research and service. The All-University Faculty Awards celebrates faculty for their distinguished work to advance the university's mission as a premier, public, urban research university dedicated to developing educated and engaged citizens.

2024 Award Winners

faculty award winners standing in a group on stage

2024 All University Faculty Award Winners

2024 Faculty Award Winners
Award   Faculty  
Dolly Cohen Award for Excellence in Teaching   

Erwin F. Erhardt, III

Charles H. Matthews
George Barbour Award for Good Faculty-Student Relations Debashis Pal  
Outstanding Adjunct Award Rachel B. Baker  
Outstanding Unit Head Award Pankaj B. Desai  
Faculty Career Award James J. Kellaris  
Distinguished Teaching Professor Thomas Dalziel  
Faculty Senate Exemplary Award Nadia Ibrahim-Taney  
Faculty Entrepreneurship Award Zalfa A. Abdel-Malek  
George Rieveschl Jr. Award for Distinguished Scientific Research Munir D. Nazzal  
George Rieveschl Jr. Award for Creative and/or Scholarly Works L. Brett Scott  
STEM Distinguished Research Professor Nageswari Shanmugalingam  
AHSS Distinguished Research Professor Jack L. Davis  

Nominate Someone for a Faculty Award

Administrators, faculty, staff, students, and alumni are welcome to nominate UC faculty for an award. Choose the accordion that most closely matches your relationship with UC, then choose an award for which you'd like to nominate someone.