Success Skills Workshops

Success Skills Workshops are free one-hour sessions that focus on skills students need to be successful in college like study skills, note-taking, motivation, etc. While there is no shortcut to success, the goal of the workshops is to empower students to identify and apply academic habits and soft skills through a deeper understanding and purpose of them.


Success Skills Workshops Schedule

February Schedule
Date Day Time Workshop Topic Delivery Mode
2/1/2023 Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00 PM Writing Well Online
2/2/2023 Thursday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Bulking Up Your Notes Online
2/2/2023 Thursday 7:00 - 8:00 PM Study Smarter Not Longer Online
2/6/2023 Monday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Focus and Concentration Online
2/7/2023 Tuesday 6:00 - 7:00 PM Bulking Up Your Notes Online
2/8/2023 Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00 PM Writing Well Online
2/9/2023 Thursday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Managing Your Sleep Online
2/9/2023 Thursday 7:00 - 8:00 PM Learning Online Online
2/13/2023 Monday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Focus and Concentration Online
2/14/2023 Tuesday 6:00 - 7:00 PM Bulking Up Your Notes Online
2/15/2023 Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00 PM Managing Your Time Wisely Online
2/16/2023 Thursday 5:00 - 6:00 PM The Looming Exam Online
2/16/2023 Thursday 7:00 - 8:00 PM Study Smarter Not Longer Online
2/20/2023 Monday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Bouncing Back Online
2/21/2023 Tuesday 6:00 - 7:00 PM Learning Online Online
2/22/2023 Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00 PM Managing Your Time Wisely Online
2/23/2023 Thursday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Bouncing Back Online
2/23/2023 Thursday 7:00 - 8:00 PM Managing Your Time Wisely Online
2/27/2023 Monday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Managing Your Sleep Online
2/28/2023 Tuesday 6:00 - 7:00 PM Stress Management Online
3/1/2023 Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00 PM Writing Well Online
3/2/2023 Thursday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Who has Time for Finance?  Online
3/2/2023 Thursday 7:00 - 8:00 PM Ugh, Group Work Online

If you aren't sure which Success Skills Workshop you want to attend, check below to view workshop offerings by skill or read the workshop descriptions

Note: scheduling closes 12 hours prior to the workshop start time. 

If you have a Success Plan and cannot make these times, contact your Academic Advisor or scholarship coordinator to change your Success Plan. 


I'm looking for a Success Skills Workshop about...


UC Faculty and Staff: please visit the Learning Commons site on Bearcats Landing to request a presentation from the Learning Commons.