Success Skills Workshops

Success Skills Workshops are free one-hour sessions that focus on skills students need to be successful in college like study skills, note-taking, motivation, etc. While there is no shortcut to success, the goal of the workshops is to empower students to identify and apply academic habits and soft skills through a deeper understanding and purpose of them.


Success Skills Workshops Schedule

January Schedule
Date Day Time Workshop Topic Delivery Mode
1/11/2023 Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00 PM Preparing for the Semester Online
1/17/2023 Tuesday 6:00 - 7:00 PM Preparing for the Semester Online
1/18/2023 Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00 PM Preparing for the Semester Online
1/19/2023 Thursday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Learning Online Online
1/19/2023 Thursday 7:00 - 8:00 PM Preparing for the Semester Online
1/23/2023 Monday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Metacognition Online
1/24/2023 Tuesday 6:00 - 7:00 PM Learning Online Online
1/25/2023 Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00 PM Study Smarter Not Longer Online
1/26/2023 Thursday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Managing Your Time Wisely Online
1/26/2023 Thursday 7:00 - 8:00 PM Study Smarter Not Longer Online
1/30/2023 Monday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Preparing for the Semester Online
1/31/2023 Tuesday 6:00 - 7:00 PM Bulking Up Your Notes Online
2/1/2023 Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00 PM Writing Well Online
2/2/2023 Thursday 5:00 - 6:00 PM Bulking Up Your Notes Online
2/2/2023 Thursday 7:00 - 8:00 PM Study Smarter Not Longer Online

If you aren't sure which Success Skills Workshop you want to attend, check below to view workshop offerings by skill or read the workshop descriptions

Note: scheduling closes 12 hours prior to the workshop start time. 

If you have a Success Plan and cannot make these times, contact your Academic Advisor or scholarship coordinator to change your Success Plan. 


I'm looking for a Success Skills Workshop about...


UC Faculty and Staff: please visit the Learning Commons site on Bearcats Landing to request a presentation from the Learning Commons.