Success Skills Workshops

Success Skills Workshops will be held in-person and online. Check the schedule below and pay attention to the location when you RSVP to attend! 

Success Skills Workshops are free one-hour sessions which occur live through WebEx that focus on skills students need to be successful in college (study skills, note-taking, motivation, etc.). While there is no shortcut to success, the goal of the workshops is to empower students to identify and apply academic habits and soft skills through a deeper understanding and purpose of them.


Success Skills Workshops Schedule

Fall 2021 Success Skills Workshop Schedule
Day Date Time Workshop Title Location
Wednesday 9/15/2021 6:00 - 7:00  Learning Online Online - WebEx link will be sent in email reminder
Thursday 9/16/2021 3:00 - 4:00  Bulking Up Your Notes 2145 French Hall West
Monday 9/20/2021 4:00 - 5:00  Writing Well 4221 French Hall West
Tuesday 9/21/2021 7:00 - 8:00 Focus and Concentration Online - WebEx link will be sent in email reminder
Wednesday 9/22/2021 6:00 - 7:00  Writing Well Online - WebEx link will be sent in email reminder
Thursday 9/23/2021 3:00 - 4:00  Bulking Up Your Notes 2145 French Hall West
Monday 9/27/2021 4:00 - 5:00  Study Smarter Not Longer 4211 French Hall West
Tuesday 9/28/2021 7:00 - 8:00 Bulking Up Your Notes Online - WebEx link will be sent in email reminder
Wednesday 9/29/2021 6:00 - 7:00  Study Smarter Not Longer Online - WebEx link will be sent in email reminder
Thursday 9/30/2021 3:00 - 4:00  Focus and Concentration 2145 French Hall West

If you cannot make these times, contact your Academic Advisor or scholarship coordinator to change your Success Plan. Note: Registration closes 12 hours prior to the workshop start time. 


I'm looking for a Success Skills Workshop about...


UC Faculty and Staff: please visit the Learning Commons site on Bearcats Landing to request a presentation from the Learning Commons.