Greater Cincinnati Collegiate Connection (GC3)

The Greater Cincinnati Collegiate Connection (GC3)—frequently referred to as the "Cincinnati Consortium"—enables a matriculated, degree–seeking student at a GC3–member institution to take courses at another GC3–member institution.

In a given semester or term, full–time students may take up to two courses or six credit hours at another institution, and half–time students may take no more than half of their credits at another institution in a given term.

The student interested in cross–registering must be enrolled at least part–time at their home institution and must obtain all appropriate approvals from both the home and host institutions before registering. Students who cross–register pay the tuition at their home institution, but are responsible for course–related fees to the host institution. University of Cincinnati students may enrich their UC curricula by enrolling in classes offered at seventeen other area colleges and universities. The seventeen institutions participating in the Greater Cincinnati Collegiate Connection are:

  • Art Academy of Cincinnati
  • Athenaeum of Ohio
  • Chatfield College
  • Cincinnati Christian University
  • Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
  • Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Mount St. Joseph University
  • Gateway Community and Technical College
  • God's Bible School and College
  • Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science
  • Hebrew Union College
  • Miami University (all campuses)
  • Northern Kentucky University
  • Thomas More College
  • Union Institute & University
  • University of Cincinnati
  • Wilmington College
  • Xavier University