Strategic Ohio Council for Higher Education (SOCHE)

The Strategic Ohio Council for Higher Education enables a matriculated, degree-seeking student at a SOCHE member institution to take courses at another SOCHE member institution.

The student interested in cross–registering must obtain all appropriate approvals from both the home and host institutions before registering. Students who cross–register pay the tuition at their home institution, but are responsible for course–related fees to the host institution. University of Cincinnati students may enrich their UC curricula by enrolling in classes offered at these other area colleges and universities. The institutions participating in the Southwestern Ohio Council of Higher Education are:

  • Air Force Institute of Technology
  • Antioch College
  • Antioch University Midwest
  • Cedarville University
  • Central Michigan University
  • Central State University
  • Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
  • Clark State Community College
  • Edison State Community College
  • Kettering College
  • Kettering Foundation
  • Miami University Regionals
  • Shawnee State University
  • Sinclair College
  • Southern State Community College
  • Union Institute & University
  • University of Cincinnati
  • University of Dayton
  • Urbana University
  • Wilberforce University
  • Wilmington College
  • Wittenberg University
  • Wright State University