Co-op Majors

At UC, cooperative education is mandatory for undergraduate students in:

  • College of Engineering and Applied Science
  • College of Design, Architecture, Art and Planning (DAAP), and
  • Information Technology majors in the College of Education, Criminal Justice and Human Services

Cooperative education is optional for:

  • Any major in the Lindner College of Business
  • Communication majors in the College of Arts & Sciences
  • Medical Laboratory Science majors in the College of Allied Health Sciences

Graduate-level cooperative education is available in the following master's degree programs:

  • Architecture
  • Design
  • Community Planning
  • Landscape Architecture
  • Information Technology